Sponsored by

Speedway Crowns Champions

The Rockford Speedway crowned it's season champions over the weekend.
Machesney Park, Illinois-The Rockford Speedway crowned its season points champions Saturday night.  Alex Papini claimed his first Late Model season championship.

Doug Bennett won the All-American Sportsmen division. Nick Cina Jr. wins the American Short Trackers title. And Aryln Roush is the Road Runners champion.

There will still be another month's worth of racing action at the speedway. This Saturday it's the Miller Lite Night of Thrills featuring monster trucks, the Green Mamba Jet Car, Death Defying Jumps, Smokey Burnouts, a roll over contest, and Tough Truck Tug-of-Wars.

September 27th-29th the National Short Track Championships will be held.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus