Byron Announces Hall Of Fame Class 8/2/12

The Byron School District will kickoff the 2012-13 school year with its first annual Hall of Fame induction and ceremony.  12 inductees have been chosen by a committee to be inducted Saturday, August 25th before the Tigers first football game.

Following is a list of the inductees:

1938 State Champion Male Music Quartet of Earl Pierson, Merle Taylor, Dick Welty and Donald Yosdt.
1995 State Champion Wrestling Team
1999 State Champion Football Team
Alex Auker-3 time State Champion in Track & Field
Sean Considine-2-time All-State football player.
Adam Dach-State Wrestling Champion, 2-time All-State Football Player
Jenny Folz-2-time Track & Field State Champion
Jan Newhausen-Varsity Volleyball Coach (496-155-17) 3 State Qualifying Teams
Joe Parks-longtime coach, teacher & administrator
George Piper-1916 Track & Field State Champion in discus
Everett Stine-Football Coach for 37 years.
Kevin Sugden-State Wrestling Champion

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

Video Center