VanVleet Wins Seventh Postseason Award

WICHITA, Kan.- Sophomore shooting guard Ron Baker, sophomore point guard Fred VanVleet and senior forward Cleanthony Early received more postseason awards on Wednesday. Baker, VanVleet and Early were all named to the 2013-14 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Division 16 All-First Team. Early was also named to the United States Basketball Writers of America (USBWA) Second Team All-America.

This award is VanVleet's seventh postseason honor. He previously received these awards: 
  • 2014 Missouri Valley Conference All-First Team
  • 2014 MVC All-Defensive Team
  • 2014 MVC Most-Improved team as Team Captain
  • 2014 Larry Bird MVC Player of the Year
  • Sporting News All-America Third Team
  • USBWA District VI All-District Team

Early has now earned six postseason awards. He previously earned a spot on the 2014 MVC All-First Team, was named a 2014 Oscar Robertson Trophy Finalist, is one of 15 finalists for the 2014 John R. Wooden Award and was named to the USBWA District VI All-District team on Tuesday. Wednesday's nomination gave Baker his second postseason award after previously being named to the 2014 MVC All-First Team.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

Video Center