Spurs Win Fifth NBA Title

San Antonio-- In a rematch of last year's NBA Finals, San Antonio wasn't going to let Miami take control. The Spurs put an end to the Heat's two-year title reign winning game five 104-87. The Spurs led the series 3-1 heading into game five Sunday night. Miami took an early lead with Lebron James scoring 17 points in the first quarter. He ended with 31 points and 10 rebounds but the Spurs made up a 16-point deficit. Kawhi Leonard was the Finals MVP. He had a dominant game with 22 points and 10 rebounds for the Spurs. 2014 marks San Antonio's fifth NBA title in addition to 1999, 2003, 2005 and 2007.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

Video Center