Stateline Football Players Picked for All-Star Game

By Scott Leber |

Published 06/03 2014 10:50PM

Updated 06/03 2014 10:54PM

ROCKFORD-Several local football players have been chosen to play in Illinois' premier high school football all-star game. It's the 40th annual Shrine Game.

Those players are Stillman Valley's Zach Hare, South Beloit's Chandler Dobbs, Evan White of Rochelle, Ben Buchanan of Lutheran, and Mitchell Temperly of Lena-Winslow.

The Shrine Game will be played Saturday, July 12th at Illinois Wesleyan University.

Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.