IceHogs Honors

By Lauren Screeden |

Published 04/20 2014 07:32PM

Updated 04/20 2014 10:44PM

Rockford- The IceHogs ended their season by handing out some awards. Jeremy Morin who has been playing up with the Blackhawks for the past month was named MVP. He led the IceHogs with twenty-four goals on campaign and became Rockford's all-time leading scorer.

Adam Clendening and Klas Dahlbeck were named co-best defensemen. Clendening picked up the team's leading scorer honors and ranked second among all AHL defensemen. Garret Ross took home the Rookie of the Year award with fifteen goals in his first professional campaign. Forward Pat Mullane was named Rockford's Man of the Year recognized by the AHL. He was very involved in the community making multiple visits throughout the season to schools and hospitals.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Top Videos

Top Videos