Boone County Board Members Spots Up For Grabs

YLEHQ Mystateline
BOONE COUNTY_1458098924629.jpg

Candidates compete to represent their districts on the Boone County Board.

Ten republicans are facing off in three districts.  Here’s how they breakdown:

District 1 (R, 2 winners):

  • Dennis Ellington (I) – winner
  • W. Fred Genrich
  • Marshall Newhouse – winner

District 2 (R, 2 winners):

  • Cory Lind (I)
  • Bernard O’Malley – winner
  • Catherine Ward (I) – winner

District 3 (R, 2 winners):

  • Carl Larson – winner
  • Matthew Ragano
  • Marion Thornberry – winner
  • Martin Vanderweit

Craig Schultz (D-I) is the only democrat running in District 3.  He’ll automatically move on to the November election.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News Video

Trending Stories