Auburn wins 2019 Illinois State Scholastic Bowl championship


Auburn High School’s scholastic bowl team placed first in the NAQT Illinois Scholastic Bowl championship in Peoria on Saturday night.

Pictured are Leif Verace, Ethan Strombeck, Justin Abel and Lilly Chavez.

Auburn’s team took home top honors at the event hosted at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News Video

Latest Sports Video

Trending Stories