3 Rockford students are semifinalists for National Merit Scholarship

Local News

ROCKFORD, Ill. (WTVO) — Three Rockford Public School students could be in line for a prestigious national scholarship.

Drake Vaughn and Victoria Wu, at Auburn, and Caitlin Ehrhardt, at Guilford, have been named as semifinalists for the 2020 National Merit Scholarship.

They join 16,000 students who showed exceptional academic ability and potential for success in college.

More than 31 million scholarships will be awarded to 7,600 students next Spring.


For more local news, download the MyStateline app (iOS) or (Android).

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram!

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News Video

Trending Stories