Three Monroe High School Students Involved in Fatal Accident


Green County officials have identified the people involved in their first fatal accident of 2017.

According to Green County officials, three Monroe High School students were killed in a crash Friday afternoon that seriously injured another person. 16-year-old Gage P. Noble, of rural Monroe, died at the scene.

16-year-old Anya Teasdale, and 15-year-old Joseph T. Wyss, also of Monroe, were taken by medical helicopter to UW Hospital, where they died from their injuries Saturday, according to the sheriff’s office.

The crash occurred at around 2:20 p.m. In the town of Clarno, near Monroe.

According to the sheriff’s office, Noble was driving a sedan west on Melvin Road that failed to stop at a stop sign at Clarno road and hit a truck that was heading north.

Teasdale and Wyss were passengers in Noble’s vehicle.

The driver of the other vehicle, 35 year-old Jennifer L. Hopkins of rural Monroe, remains hospitalized in serious condition.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News Video

Trending Stories