Facebook says users can now remove messages sent on Messenger. Users will now have a 10 minute window to unsend any message delivered through the app.
To use the feature, tap on the message you want to remove. A menu should appear with an option that reads “Remove for everyone.”
If you select that option, the message will disappear from the chat.
Messgener will replace ther removed chat bubble with a text notifying folks in the conversation that a message has been removed.
You can also choose to simply remove a message for yourself. Doing so will leave the content available for everyone else in the chat.