Chicago reassigns 12 to Rockford


ROCKFORD, Ill. – The Chicago Blackhawks today announced they have reassigned the following players to the American Hockey League’s Rockford IceHogs:

Forwards Dylan Sikura, Matthew Highmore, Brandon Hagel, Philipp Kurashev (FIHL-ihp KUHR-uh-shehv), Mikael Hakkarainen (MIGH-kuhl hak-uh-RIGH-nuhn), Alexandre Fortin (for-TAYN), Reese Johnson, MacKenzie Entwistle (EHN-twih-suhl), defensemen Nicolas Beaudin (NIH-koh-luhs boh-DAYN), Joni Tuulola (TOO-uh-luh-la), Lucas Carlsson (KAHRL-suhn) and goaltender Matt Tomkins.

This set of transactions features 2018-19 IceHogs Rookie of the Year, Sikura, 2018-19 Defenseman of the Year, Carlsson, the team’s 2017-18 leading goal scorer in Highmore and Chicago’s first-round pick from the 2018 NHL Draft, Beaudin (27th overall pick). The IceHogs will open training camp on Sunday (Sept. 22) at the BMO Harris Bank Center. The team’s current Training Camp roster stands at 38 players with 23 forwards, 12 defensemen and three goaltenders.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Sports Video

Trending Stories