Ernie Kent leads Rockford contingent to be inducted into the IBCA Hall of Fame


LAS VEGAS, NV – MARCH 07: Head coach Ernie Kent of the Washington State Cougars looks on during a first-round game of the Pac-12 basketball tournament against the Oregon Ducks at T-Mobile Arena on March 7, 2018 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The Ducks won 64-62 in overtime. (Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Rockford, Ill. (WTVO/WQRF) –Four former Rockford basketball players have been selected for induction into the IBCA (Illinois Basketball Coaches Association) Hall of Fame next year.

They are former West Warriors star Ernie Kent, former East E-Rabs standout Andre Goode, former West Warriors star Bob Slaughter and former Jefferson J-Hawks star Carrie Coffman

After stellar high school careers all four went on to play college basketball. Kent played at Oregon. Goode played at Northwestern. Slaughter continued his college career at Princeton, and Coffman played at Bradley.

Also selected for the Hall of Fame was former Belvidere and Arizona State basketball standout Amanda Levens.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held May 2, 2020 at Illinois State University’s Redbird Arena

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Sports Video

Scott’s Little Sports highlights

Trending Stories