ROCKTON, Ill. (WTVO/WQRF)–For the second straight year Belvidere North has captured the NIC-10 boys track and field championship.

The Blue Thunder outpointed runner-up Hononegah by 22 points.

Sophomore sprinter Nico Bertolino led the Blue Thunder. He won the 100m dash (11.37), and the 200m dash (22.50). The Blue Thunder also got individual championships from Braeden Brown in the 400m (51.59), Caden Mcnutly in the 1600m (4:27.98), and a first place finish from its 4×800 Relayteam (Caden Mcnulty, Brandon Massman, Luke Smith, Antonio Ostalaza)

Following are the team results and the other individual champions.


  1. Belvidere North 115
  2. Hononegah 93
  3. East 77
  4. Guilford 76
  5. Harlem 53
  6. Auburn 47
  7. Boylan 31
  8. Jefferosn 26
  9. Freeport 21
  10. Belvidere 13

Shot Put-Jacob Klink (Honongah) 16.50m
Discus-Riley Lundgren (Harlem) 53.12
High Jump-Zane Cattage (Guilford) 1.85m
Pole Vault-Joey Woloszyn (Auburn) 2.89m
Long Jump-Javius Catlin (East) 6.91m
Triple Jump-Chauncey Jackson (Jefferson) 13.51m
100m-Nico Bertolino (Belv. North) 11.37
200m-Nico Bertolino (Belv. North) 22.50
400m-Braden Brown (Belv. North) 51.59
800m-Miles Lang (East) 2:01.68
1600m-Caden McNulty (Belv. North) 4:27.98
3200m-Brandon Lawson (Guilford) 9:55.28
110m hurdles-Bayley Pierce (Freeport) 15.71
300m hurdles-Bayley Pierce (Freeport) 41.42
4X100-East (Deterrace Dotson, Javius Catlin, Jeremiah Crawford, Marquez Gray) 42.89
4×200-Guilford (Samaj Smith, Bryson Hodge, Zane Cattage, Mike Smith Jr.) 1:34.60
4×400-East (Trenton Lewis, Leo Beuno, Miles Lange, Javius Catlin) 3:31.10
4×800-Belv. North (Caden McNulty, Brandon Massman, Luke Smith, Antonio Ostalaza) 8:26.57