IceHogs 2017-18 Schedule Released


The Rockford IceHogs have announced their regular season schedule for the upcoming 2017-18 hockey season.

The IceHogs begin their 19th season of professional hockey and 11th as the primary AHL affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks with a one-game road trip at the Cleveland Monsters on Saturday, Oct. 7 at 6 p.

The Hogs then return to Rockford the following weekend to host their 2017-18 home opener against the Iowa Wild on Saturday, Oct. 14 at the BMO Harris Bank Center. Puck drop for the home opener will mark the debut of the IceHogs’ new start time for all Saturday home games this season, with Rockford and Iowa set to face off at 6 p.m.

Overall, the Hogs will host 38 home games during the upcoming campaign. The full schedule of home games features 10 weekday contests, with six games scheduled on Tuesday and four set for Wednesday, and 28 weekend games, including 12 contests on Friday, 11 on Saturday and five on Sunday.

The 2017-18 schedule will also feature three new opponents for the IceHogs at the BMO Harris Bank Center. Rockford, which will host 13 different opponents throughout the season, will welcome the American Hockey League’s oldest franchise and original charter member, the Hershey Bears (Washington Capitals) on Oct. 22, before completing home-and-home series’ against the Bakersfield Condors (Edmonton Oilers) during January and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (Pittsburgh Penguins) in March.

Unless noted, all Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday games will begin at 7 p.m. Saturday games are scheduled for a new 6 p.m. puck drop in 2017-18, while Sunday outings will begin at 4 p.m. The Hogs are also scheduled to host their annual school-day, matinee game at 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 15 against the Wild.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Sports Video





Trending Stories