IceHogs Announce Season-Opening Roster

IceHogs Logo_1488410239501.png

The Rockford IceHogs announced on Thursday their Season-Opening Roster for the 2017-18 campaign. The IceHogs begin the season on the road against the Cleveland Monsters on Saturday, Oct. 7, at 6 p.m.

The IceHogs open their year with 23 players on the roster, which is comprised of 14 forwards, seven defensemen and two goalies.

The 14 forwards include Radovan Bondra, Laurent Dauphin, Alexandre Fortin, Matthew Highmore, Vinnie Hinostroza, Matheson Iacopelli, Luke Johnson, Tomas Jurco, David Kampf, Graham Knott, Anthony Louis, Andreas Martinsen, William Pelletier and Tyler Sikura.

Rockford begins the season with seven active defensemen in Carl Dahlstrom, Erik Gustafsson, Robin Norell, Robin Press, Ville Pokka, Darren Raddysh and Viktor Svedberg.

Between the pipes, the IceHogs have goaltenders Jean-Francois (J.F.) Berube and Jeff Glass.

Seven different nationalities are represented on the IceHogs roster. Those include Canada (nine), Sweden (five), United States of America (four), Slovakia (two), Czech Republic (one), Finland (one) and Norway (one).

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Sports Video

Scott’s Little Sports highlights

Trending Stories